Last Updated on October 27, 2021 by Josh
According to a new feature being rolled out by Twitter, all online users will soon remove followers without blocking them. This safety feature can be helpful if you wish to escape the consequences of blocking someone. If a blocked user visits your profile after you’ve blocked them, Twitter will inform them that they’ve been blocked. Users might feel more confident about who sees their tweets by deleting a following rather than blocking them entirely.
- This “soft block” was created by Twitter users quickly blocking and unblocking a following, which removes them from your list of followers. However, Twitter is now making this a standalone service.
- You can now unfollow someone by going to their profile, hitting the three-dot icon, and selecting “Unfollow this person.” This makes the feature significantly more usable for very popular Twitter users.